The Tawafs that the Haaji must perform


A Report on the issues of Hajj

By Sheikh Khalid Bin Abd Al Aziz Al Hueiseen

Compiled by: Abu Mujahed Al Maziani

The Tawafs that the Haaji must perform:

1- Tawaaful Qudoom (the first Tawaaf performed by the haaji) is Sunnah for the Qaarin (one who does Hajul Qiraan which is to take Ehram for both Ummrah and Haj without releasing in between) and the Muffrid (one who does Hajul Ifraad to take Ehram for Haj only).

2- Tawaaful Ifadaa is an obligation upon all, for the Saying of Allahu Ta`alaa: (and let them circumambulate the Ancient House).

3- Tawaaful Mutamat`a is an obligation only for those who do “Haj ut Tamattu”.

4- Tawaaful Wada`a is an obligation upon all save four, and the are; 1) a menstruated woman 2) pregnant woman 3) people who reside in Makkah 4) and those who intended to live in Makkah.

A Report on the issues of Hajj

Tags :